A simple way to look put together

One word: earrings. Find yourself a nice pair of simple diamond or pearl earrings (fake is okay, as long as they LOOK real 😉 ) and put them in. Don’t bother taking them out at night, as long as they don’t bother you. This way you won’t forget to put them in in the morning. I recently put in a pair of simple three-stone lever-back earrings that my husband bought me a few years ago and realized that all of a sudden my make-up looked better, my hair looked nicer and my outfit seemed to come together. I’ve left them in a few weeks now and they honestly make me feel just a smidge prettier than I normally do, which is nice. The best part? I don’t even have to think about them.

Check out these sparklers at Amazon.com. Only $14.99!

Or if you only like the real thing, here’s the Perfect Housewife’s choice!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah on March 7, 2010 at 1:59 PM

    Love those earrings! Thanks for the reminder – I used to wear studs all the time, until Mia went through a phase of trying to tear them out. I think she’s over that though, so I need to get back in the habit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

