Did you know?

When my daughter was about two years old she got ahold of a red smiley face stamp and decided to redo my beige microsuede couch. After laughing so hard I cried (or maybe I cried so hard I laughed?) I attacked the thing with a bottle of fabric cleaner and paper towels and managed to get it all out after about an hour of scrubbing. Apparently, I could’ve saved myself a lot of trouble by using clear hand sanitizer. According to my friend Tara (another military wife and mother of two brilliant and apparently artistic kids), Purell isn’t just good after disposing of zombie corpses (or Bill Murray, for that matter- name the movie and you earn a cookie!)- it can also get pen out of furniture and clothes. I like to bathe in Purell, so I happen to have a bit sitting around. I’m tempted to give my kids some pens and say “go to town.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Erin on February 28, 2011 at 5:45 PM

    Zombieland!! 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ashlee on February 28, 2011 at 6:08 PM

    Oh, that is EXACTLY what I needed to read today. Holly did a little art project on our white leather couch…just in time to list the house for sale. Ack! Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

